“I am fascinated by the way groups can transform a space through the organic addition of identities. My work is about making bodies interact, starting from the idea that each of us examines our world and our own essence by combining with others.”

Yuval Pick

The artistic project

Yuval Pick’s artistic project at CCNR is based on three needs: the urgency of creating a common space where everyone can experience their uniqueness; the need to support the art of dance and choreographic writing; and the importance of developing and increasing the visibility of the dancer’s place in society as a performer – transmitter – creator.

Yuval Pick’s pieces and CCNR’s other activities are born from these three axes.

One of the distinctive features of Yuval Pick’s project is the presence of a group of five permanent dancers at the Centre Chorégraphique National. A permanent company creates a dynamic that allows the writing of movement to be done in greater depth, and also enables the team to build and establish a repertoire. The existence of a permanent company also assures the complete conception of the artist-performer, putting our dancers at the heart of the creative process. Project after project, the creativity of each individual develops and the dialogue between the choreographer and dancers is enriched.

The building

Designed by architects:

Patrick Bouchain, Loïc Julienne
and Sébastien Eymard

The Centre Chorégraphique National of Rillieux-la-Pape occupies a space specifically designed and built for its activities. The new workspace, purpose-built by Parisian architects Patrick Bouchain, Loïc Julienne and Sébastien Eymard, was inaugurated in 2006, when it became the home of the company led by Maguy Marin, who had become head of CCNR in 1998.


The CCNR building is located in the heart of the district of La Velette in the new city, and boasts panoramic views of the valley around Lyon metropolitan area. The framework and flooring are made of wood, which has significant benefits: it is warm, has great acoustics, is environmentally friendly, and also gives the space its unique character. Although the building’s appearance clearly contrasts with those around it, it nonetheless integrates well into the urban landscape, rising up like a tower of dance with numerous openings to the exterior. 

The team

For reservations, registrations and contacts:

Director
Yuval Pick

Admin
Serge Kolski

General secretary
Ophélie Coq

Permanent dancers
Noémie De Almeida Ferreira
Madoka Kobayashi
Emanuele Piras
Alejandro Fuster Guillén

YuPi dancers 21/22
Jade Sarette
Mio Fusho
Axel Escot
Simon Hervé

Artistic coordinator and choreographic assistant
Sharon Eskenazi

In charge of production and administration
Océane Demeure
production@ccnr.fr

Administrative and accounting assistant in apprenticeship
Alpha Oumar Souaré

Communication and press relations manager
Honorine Reussard

Communication assistant in apprenticeship
Sara Capaldi
communication@ccnr.fr

Media & Cultural projects coordinator
Frédéric Merme

Media & Cultural projects assistant in apprenticeship
Nisrine Snitfi
mediation@ccnr.fr

Relay teacher
Elodie Morelon

Secretariat, visitors and project coordinator
Adriana Falcone

Technical Director
Thalie Lurault

Site Manager
Jean-Philippe Rabilloud

Maintenance
Mary Carmel Drapeau

DISTRIBUTION
Production Les Yeux Dans Les Mots
Jonathan Boyer
jonathan@lydlm.fr
Marylou Vernel
marylou@lydlm.fr

CCNR BUREAU  
President
Jean-François Marguerin
Treasurer
Thierry Léonardi
Secretary
Henri Parado

« Je suis fasciné par la capacité du groupe à transformer l’espace par l’addition organique des identités. Je travaille à faire interagir les corps, avec l’idée que chacun d’entre nous interroge le monde et sa propre essence, en se combinant aux autres. »

Yuval Pick

Le projet artistique

La compagnie permanente est le cœur battant du CCNR. Composée de quatre danseurs, elle déploie un geste artistique singulier et engagé qui irrigue l’ensemble du projet. La compagnie traverse différentes recherches et porte le répertoire de Yuval Pick en France comme à l’étranger. Elle incarne la volonté de faire naître des créations audacieuses qui témoignent d’un travail approfondi de l’écriture du mouvement, et de relations fortes avec la musique et les recherches sonores.

La pratique collective est inscrite dans notre ossature. Le savoir charnel récolté, intimement et en collectif, est celui qui compte ici. Avec les ateliers, les spectacles, les rencontres, les temps forts, nous fédérons le public autour d’une dynamique du sensible. Les portes d’entrées sont multiples et nous encourageons chacun, spectateurs et artistes, à les combiner. Nous croyons que c’est en connectant des expériences différentes que nous activons notre sensibilité, notre imaginaire, pour recevoir et lire le monde dans sa complexité.

Le lieu

Conçu par les architectes :

Patrick Bouchain, Loïc Julienne
et Sébastien Eymard

Le Centre Chorégraphique National de Rillieux-la-Pape dispose d’un lieu conçu et construit spécialement pour ses activités. C’est en effet en 2006 que la Compagnie Maguy Marin, à la tête du Centre Chorégraphique National de Rillieux-la-Pape depuis 1998, inaugure ce nouvel espace de travail spécifiquement conçu par les architectes parisiens Patrick Bouchain et Loïc Julienne.

Le bâtiment du CCNR est situé en plein cœur de la Velette, quartier de la ville-nouvelle, et profite d’une vue panoramique sur la vallée de l’agglomération lyonnaise. Le bois, ayant permis de réaliser les charpentes du bâtiment et les planchers, possède des avantages non négligeables : s’il est bénéfique grâce à sa chaleur, son acoustique et ses qualités environnementales, il confère aussi au lieu sa singularité. Toutefois, si l’apparence du bâtiment contraste évidemment avec celle des immeubles environnants, il n’en demeure pas moins que la structure se situe dans la continuité du paysage urbain, s’érigeant comme une véritable tour de la danse dotée de nombreuses ouvertures sur l’extérieur.

L'équipe

Pour contacter l’équipe :

Directeur
Yuval Pick

Administrateur 
Serge Kolski

Secrétaire général
Yoann Devun
(en remplacement d’Ophélie Coq)
secretaire.general@ccnr.fr

Danseurs permanents 
Noémie De Almeida Ferreira
Madoka Kobayashi
Thibault Desaules
Alejandro Fuster Guillén

Coordinatrice artistique et assistante chorégraphique
Sharon Eskenazi

Responsable de diffusion
Fabien Jakob

Attachée de production et d’administration
Océane Demeure
production@ccnr.fr

Chargée de communication et des relations presse
Honorine Reussard

Assistante communication en contrat d’apprentissage
Paoline Sotar

Service comptable
compta@ccnr.fr

Responsable de la médiation et des actions culturelles
Frédéric Merme 

Professeur relais
Elodie Morelon

Chargée de l’accueil et du secrétariat, attachée à la médiation
Adriana Falcone

Directrice technique
Thalie Lurault

Régisseur de site
Jean-Philippe Rabilloud

Agents d’entretien
Mary Carmel Drapeau

 

LE BUREAU DU CCNR 

Président
Yvon Deschamps 

Trésorier
Thierry Léonardi

Secrétaire
Henri Parado